Rio Grande County Board of Health

925 6th Street Room 207
Del Norte, CO 81132

Phone: 719-657-4003
Fax: 719-657-2514

Board of Health Members

President: Gene Glover
Vice President: Suzanne Bothell
Secretary: Emily Brown
Board Members:
Marty Asplin, Town of Del Norte
Carol Schroeder, Town of Monte Vista
Shanon Goldsberry, Town of South Fork
Karla Shriver, Rio Grande County

The Rio Grande County Board of Health provides oversight to the Rio Grande County Public Health Agency and is responsible for selecting, advising and evaluating the Public Health Director.  Specific duties include program/service planning, policy-making, financial oversight, and administrative oversight.

Per Colorado SB 09-194: Public Health Act

Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Dates for 2018

The Rio Grande County Board of Health meets quarterly on the second Thursday of the month. Meetings in 2018 will occur in March, June, September and December. The meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in the Commissioners' meeting room, Room 207, Rio Grande County Courthouse, 925 Sixth Street, Del Norte, CO.

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved at the following meeting. Please contact the office for past minutes or to be added to the agenda.


Meeting Dates

March 8, 2018 

June 14, 2018

NEW DATE September 20, 2018

December 13, 2108