County Announcements

Displaying items by tag: 2019

Tuesday, 18 June 2019 14:27

2019 OHV Amendment Resolution & Map

We have amended our OHV Resolution, check out 

https://www.riograndecounty.org/departments/elected-officials/commissioners#resolutions

OHV Resolution Map 

For more information.

Thank you!

Published in County Announcements
Thursday, 06 June 2019 16:10

Child Support Awards

Rio Grande County Department of Social Services IV-D Child Support staff received the Colorado Family Support Council’s Outstanding Medium Size County award for 2018-2019 on Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at the annual IV-D Conference.  Carolyn Gonzales received the Lump Sum award for a Medium Size County for 2018-2019 for collecting $112,713.27.  Staff also received the award from the Colorado Department of Human Services for Mineral County for meeting all four IV-D Task Force performance measurers for 2018 for CSTAT. Congratulations to this staff!

 rgc  rgc2a
Published in County Announcements
Wednesday, 09 January 2019 09:23

2019 Holiday Schedule

RESOLUTION SETTING THE 2019 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR RIO GRANDE COUNTY

 Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 1 New Year's Day  
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr.  
Monday February 10 President's Day  
Friday April 19 Good Friday 1/2 day
Monday May 27 Memorial Day  
Thursday July 4 Independence Day  
Monday September 2 Labor Day  
Monday November 11 Veterans Day  
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day  
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving  
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve  
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day  
Published in County Announcements
Thursday, 27 December 2018 18:26

2019 Budget Adopted

The 2019 Budget was has been approved by to the Rio Grande County Commissioners at a Special Meeting. To view the 2019 Budget click here.
 
Published in County Announcements